Counselling Services

Overview | Education and Career Planning | Student Success | Mental Health & Wellness | Assessments | FAQs | Faculty/Staff Login
separator

Overview

counselling services Personal, emotional and academic problems are a normal part of student life.  That’s why Counselling Services are available to support all registered CNA students in coping with these challenges.  We offer a variety of services to help you:
  • Individual counselling sessions in a private, supportive and confidential environment
  • Crisis intervention and crisis management
  • Sessions and workshops to help you develop the necessary skills to succeed at CNA (E.g. study skills, time management skills, etc.)
  • Workshops and awareness campaigns to promote overall wellness (E.g. mental health awareness, stress management, mindfulness, etc.)
For more information, contact us today.  We look forward to helping you have the best College experience possible! 

 

separator

In Crisis?

In crisis? Feeling unsafe? Worried you might hurt yourself or others?
  • Contact someone you trust
  • Go to the nearest hospital
  • Call 911
  • Call a local help line:
    Mental Health Crises Centre 1-888-737-4668
    Kids Helpline 1-800-668-6868
    Transition House Crisis Line 1-709-634-4198
    Victims Crisis Line 1-800-267-5183
    Sexual Assault Crisis Line 1-800-726-2743
    Depression Help Line 1-800-268-0999
    Gambling Help Line 1-888-899-4357
separator

FAQ's

+ Why seek help?

+ When should I seek counselling?

+ How do I make an appointment?

+ How long does it take to get an appointment?

+ Is counselling confidential?

+ How much does it cost?

+ How many sessions will I get?

+ What are my Responsibilities?

+ What should I do if I am in crisis?

 

separator

Meet The Team

Bay St. George Campus

Allison Lomond | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/646-5576  | 709/643-7733  | allison.lomond@cna.nl.ca
Lori Hovey | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/643-7816  | lori.hovey@cna.nl.ca

Bonavista Campus

Ruth Mitchell | Guidance Counsellor  | ruth.mitchell@cna.nl.ca

Burin Campus

Craig Wells | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/891-5623  | craig.wells@cna.nl.ca

Carbonear Campus

Sandy Maher | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/596-8926  | sandy.maher@cna.nl.ca

Clarenville Campus

Suzanne Keeping | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/466-6902  | suzanne.keeping@cna.nl.ca

Corner Brook Campus

Colleen Barnes | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/637-8586  | colleen.barnes@cna.nl.ca
Michelle Legge-Owen | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/637-8527  | michelle.legge@cna.nl.ca

Gander Campus

Julia McDonald | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/651-4842  | julia.mcdonald@cna.nl.ca

Grand Falls - Windsor Campus

Bertha Tobin | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/292-5624  | bertha.tobin@cna.nl.ca

Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Paul White | Guidance Counsellor  | paul.white@cna.nl.ca

Labrador West Campus

Pamela Meaney-Pieroway | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/944-4189  | pamela.meaney-pieroway@cna.nl.ca

Port aux Basques Campus

Jeffrey Patry | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/695-3343  | jeff.patry@cna.nl.ca

Prince Philip Drive Campus

Karen Moore | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/793-4057  | karen.moore@cna.nl.ca
Sharon Veley | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/758-7578  | sharon.veley@cna.nl.ca
Tara Thomas | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/758-7314  | tara.thomas@cna.nl.ca
Ted Power | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/758-7368  | ted.power@cna.nl.ca

Ridge Road Campus

John Edwards | Guidance Counsellor  | 709/758-7035  | john.edwards@cna.nl.ca

separator Overview | Education and Career Planning | Student Success | Mental Health & Wellness | Assessments | FAQs | Faculty/Staff Login

 

News

Top